Tony Joe White - Smoke from the Chimney [Easy Eye Sound Exclusive Orange Vinyl]

Regular price $23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 19 items in stock!

-140g 12" orange colored vinyl
-Single pocket jacket
-Easy Eye Sound webstore exclusive, limited to 500 copies

Tony Joe White’s posthumous album, Smoke from the Chimney, brings to life previously unknown home recordings by the legendary songwriter and musician. A pioneer of the Louisiana swamp rock sound, White’s eclectic legacy has persevered through decades of influence, covers and popular culture. Starting with the album’s genesis as an unforeseen trove of demos to the hands of producer Dan Auerbach and legendary session musicians, Smoke from the Chimney captures Tony Joe White’s signature style in its purest form and serves as a living testimony to one of the most gifted lyricists and storytellers music has ever known.

Side A:
01 Smoke From The Chimney
02 Boot Money
03 Del Rio, You’re Making Me Cry
04 Listen To Your Song
05 Over You

Side B:
06 Scary Stories
07 Bubba Jones
08 Someone Is Crying
09 Billy

This Official Easy Eye Sound Store is managed by Second City Prints. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the FAQ page? Please contact us here or send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Easy Eye Sound Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Easy Eye Sound business.